Subscribe to 11 Karmic Spaces Kashi on Facebook Ma Jaya on twitter

Fire Breathing Meditation


This is a meditation that will open the chakras wide.
To train your will and discipline of Pranayama, which is focused, concentrated breathing, begin at the spiritual heart chakra.
Breathe in slowly for a count of 11, hold for a count of 7, and breathe out slowly for the count of nine.
You also can work up to the numbers if you find it too hard; the lungs will get used to the extra pranayam quite fast.
Then sit quietly until you feel to continue.

Breathe in the heart, in and out deeply three times; then breathe into the fire of Kundalini at the base of the spine.
Breathe in for the count of 11 and hold for the count of seven; breathe out slowly for the count of nine.
Do this three times.

Now watch the fire enter into the second chakra slowly and climb into the third chakra, the chakra of fire and power, for five deep breaths.
Your breath will know how much to breathe in and out.
Now watch the fire enter the deepest part of your heart chakra for 11 breaths in and out without counting.

Then sit and visualize the fire of the fire lotus of your spiritual heart climb into your throat, then the third eye, and then out of the top of the head.
Now sit still in the silence of the fire over the head, hearing only the crackling of the fire by placing the palms of hands over the ears.
When you want to, come back to the heart chakra’s fire and enjoy the heat in your heart for as long as you want to sit.

Get up slowly and pranam.
If you want, you can do this very intense pranayama every other day.
If you feel you have the time every day, by all means do so.
This was one of your Ma’s first Tantric fire practices.

Ma Jaya
Kashi Ashram


2 Responses